top of page
white book page on white textile_edited.jpg

BioPhiArt Award Winner Announcement

Hello everybody!


We would like to announce and offer a huge congratulations to this year's winner of the BioPhiArt Award: Daniella King! Daniella's submission, titled Andreas Vesalius: His Life as “Father of Modern Anatomy” and Impact on Teaching and Art has won her first place in the Philosophy of Medicine category of the BioPhiArt Award.


Below are a few remarks she has written:


"My name is Daniella King and I'm honored to have received this year's BioPhiArt Award. I'm currently a junior majoring in Biomedical Sciences. Following my time as an undergraduate student, I aspire to attend medical school. I have been generally interested in the topics of bioethics and philosophy of medicine for some time now, but was fortunate to formally learn about them through a recent class. These topics resonated with me, particularly considering their relevance to the career I plan to pursue. I'm looking forward to continuing my understanding about these topics, the community surrounding them, and how I can apply what I learn."


We look forward to seeing what submissions are presented next year and hope that this award will continue to foster attention and interest within these fields!


No submissions were presented in the categories of Bioethics and Arts, thus no winners have been chosen for those categories.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page